All our properties are advertized on our website, please click here
IMPORTANT: All application fees are non-refundable.
Credit Score: All applicants must have an TransUnion Vantage score (individual or group average) of 620 or above to qualify. All scores below 620 will be declined. A TransUnion Vantage score of 619-550 (individual or group average) will require additional deposit and a risk administration fee.
Income: All applicants must earn a (combined gross income) minimum of 3 times the monthly rent. If applying with a co-signer, all of the screening requirements must be met but gross income of the co-signer must be equal to or greater than 5x the monthly rent.
Criminal: Felony convictions for sex offenses, stalking, manufacturing and/or distributing a controlled substance, and crimes resulting in the death of another person will be cause for denial. No registered sex offenders will be approved. Other felony convictions in the past 5 years may be cause for denial of the application pending the nature of the offense.
Bankruptcy: Bankruptcy may be grounds for denial.
Rental History: A clean rental history free of evictions or outstanding balances for the last 7 years.
Pets: Pets are allowed at the owner’s discretion, no dogs of an aggressive breed (list can be found below) and a minimum $250 Administrative Fee plus $250 additional per pet is required. Only two pets allowed per property.
Multiple Applications: In the case of multiple applications we do not operate on a first come/first serve basis. We run credit on all fully submitted applications and the final decision is based upon a point system mainly derived on Credit Score. In a case that there was a more qualified applicant Colorado Realty and Property Management, Inc., will hold your application for 90 days should the applicant decided to move the application to another listing in Colorado Realty and Property Management, Inc.’s, portfolio.
It typically takes 3 to 5 working days for us to process and application, and we will contact you as soon as we have an answer.
$35 and only people who are over 18 years of age can apply
Unfortunately we don't offer that service, but please keep looking at our available rentals page, and apply for anything that you are interested in renting
Your move in date too far out.
Yes, for most of our properties you will sign a 12 month lease that covers our responsibilities to each other throughout our tenancy. Lease signings are done electronically or by appointment only. After your application is accepted, your deposit is received, your lease is signed, and you have provided us with proof of Tenants insurance, we’ll hand you the keys to your home!
No properties will be rented "sight unseen". We require at least one person that is going to be on the lease to view the property first before applying. If a virtual tour is provided, you may apply upon viewing the virtual tour. If you apply for a property without viewing it first, your application may be denied and the application fee retained.
The accuracy of the property advertisements and their current availability can only be verified by visiting ColoradoRPM.com. All other outside sources should be deemed unreliable.
All photos are of the actual properties unless noted but are only representative of the size and space of the interior. Applicants must view the property in person to determine if the size and space of the property is acceptable to their needs and wants.
No. We do not waive late charges. Fair Housing laws require that we treat all our residents equally. We cannot decide if one resident is more deserving than another of paying late charges, therefore we enforce late charges across the board
Each applicant over the age of 18 must fill out an individual application AND pay a non-refundable application fee of $35 each. Application fees must be received before the application can be processed.
If the refrigerator is a responsibility of the landlord and clearly specified in the contract, then landlord needs to repair or replace the refrigerator. However the landlord is not responsible for your food inside.Refrigerators break down, regardless of who owns them. If it was your refrigerator, you’d have to pay for the spoiled food. If the unit stops working, it is your responsibility to find an alternative to store your food.Refrigerators make excellent ice chests, buy some freezer-pack inserts and keep them frozen. Plan where you can buy some Dry Ice. Dry Ice is particularly useful for freezing and keeping things frozen. Contact your local grocery store to see if they carry Dry Ice.Not only will taking these steps help when your refrigerator breaks down, it will help when we have power outages due to storms or other natural disasters.If you have renters insurance you may want to check with your insurance company to see if food spoilage is covered.
Yes, “Restricted Breed Of Dog” shall mean any American Pit bull Terrier, American Staffordshire Terrier, American Wolf dog, Staffordshire Bull Terrier, American Bulldog (Old Country Bulldog), Dogo Argentino, Canary Dog (Canary Island Dog, Presa Canario, Perro De Presa Canario), Presa Mallorquin (Perro de Presa Mallorquin, Ca De Bou), Timber Shepherd, Chow-Chow, Rottweiler, Doberman Pinscher, Akita, Tosa Inu (Tosa Fighting Dog, Japanese Fighting Dog, Japanese Mastiff), Cane Corso (Cane Di Macellaio, Sicilian Branchiero), Fila Brasileiro or any dog displaying the majority of physical traits of any one (1) or more of the above breeds. This list is subject to change.
If you have signed a lease with our company, the rent is due and payable on the 1st of each month and considered late if not received by the 3rd of the month, which means you have a 2-day Colorado rent grace period. Late fees are 10% of the monthly rent and $10 per day thereafter.If we take over management of a property and you already have a lease in place, your current lease is in effect and the terms may differ. Please refer to your lease for your Colorado rent grace period.
No. We do not accept cash, but offer all tenants the ability to pay online or via electronic payment coupons through participating 7-11’s or Ace Check Cashing Services.
No rental increases can be given until the initial lease term has expired. After the lease has expired, an increase of any amount can be assessed. We feel we are reasonable with our increases, depending on market conditions and the owner’s requests.
All non-emergency repair requests are required to be put in writing via your online Tenant Portal. The Landlord is not obligated to complete a repair on a day other than a business day but we do attempt to assign work orders to our independent vendors as quickly as possible.
Yes we do, all after hours emergencies can be reported to (303) 819-8633. According to the lease agreement an emergency is something related to the condition of the Property that materially affects the physical health or safety of an ordinary tenant, ordinarily, a repair to the heating and air conditioning system is not an emergency but is weather dependent. Do not use the emergency number to report non-emergency repairs.
The following are examples of maintenance emergencies. The main sewer line is backed up and water is coming into the home. A pipe broke and water is leaking into the home. The heat has stopped working during weather colder than 32 degrees. Being locked out of your home is not an emergency and you will be instructed to contact a locksmith.
Yes, if resident damage or neglect causes the maintenance, you will be charged for it. Also, you can be billed for a service call if you miss an appointment with one of our maintenance contractors.
We understand that from time to time tenants have financial difficulties, health problems or other emergencies. Although we sympathize with the situation, we are legally bound to follow the lease agreement. Please do not place us in the difficult position of denying a request for an exception to the lease agreement because we cannot grant an exception. Thank you in advance for your cooperation.
There are a number of reasons why property managers or maintenance staff may need to enter your home, but we will always alert you before entering. According to your lease anyone authorized by a Landlord will attempt to first contact the Tenant, but may enter the Property at reasonable times without notice to make emergency repairs or to show the Property to prospective tenants or buyers, inspectors, fire marshals, lenders, appraisers, or insurance agents. We do not provide access keys to vendors for routine repairs, tenants must schedule all work directly and be available to allow vendors to complete the required work.
Yes. All tenants are required to obtain renters insurance prior to moving into the property. You will need to provide proof of Tenants insurance before you will give you the keys to the property.
Colorado renters insurance typically provides the tenant with:
- Personal Property Contents Coverage – In case of fire, theft, and other occurrences covered by your policy, this coverage protects your personal property.
- Personal Liability – This covers you from claims made against you by someone else
- Additional Living Expense –If your current living arrangement becomes unlivable due to fire, theft, or other damages, this grants you money for living expenses.
- Premises Medical Coverage – This pays the medical expenses of visitors or other individuals who are accidentally injured on the property you are renting.
For more information about Colorado renter’s insurance law, visit www.colorado.gov.
Unless otherwise stated in your lease it is your responsibility to take care of the lawn, which includes watering it on a regular basis, mow and weed as needed. If you let the grass die, you may be responsible to re-sod the yard. You will also be responsible for all fall leaf clean up and snow removal of your sidewalks and driveways.
You may be able to have a roommate, but first they have to be approved through the office with our office application process. We must know who is occupying the property. The roommate must fill out our rental application, pay the application fee and be approved through our screening process. Failure to fulfill the above mentioned requirements may result in termination of your lease
If your roommate moves out, a written notice needs to be submitted to the property manager. Remember that tenants are jointly and singularly liable to ensure that the rent is paid. You must have written permission from the property manager to substitute a roommate.
You will need to contact our office to discuss the addition of a pet to your lease agreement. This may or may not be possible.
Requests to paint the walls a different color must be in writing and requires the owner’s consent. Also you will need to let us know which wall or rooms and we will require an additional deposit which is refundable if the wall or rooms are restored to the original color unless you have approval from the office that you do not need to restore the paint.
No! You cannot change the locks yourself. Re-keying the property without our permission is a serious lease violation.All notices or requests by Tenant for rekeying, changing, installing, repairing, or replacing security devices must be in writing. Installation of additional security devices or additional rekeying or replacement of security devices desired by Tenant will be paid by the Tenant in advance and must be installed only by contractors authorized by our office.
It is our primary responsibility to act in the best interest of the property owner at all times. We understand that there are extenuating circumstances which may prevent a resident from fulfilling the term of their lease agreement. If you find that you are not able to fulfill the term of your lease agreement, please contact our office to discuss the situation as soon as possible. We do not allow subletting under any circumstances without our consent.
Yes, you can be liable for the remainder of the rent through the end of your lease or until the home is rented to another occupant.
Yes. According to the lease agreement if Tenant is or becomes a service member or a dependent of a service member, Tenant may terminate this lease by delivering to Landlord a written notice of termination and a copy of an appropriate government documents.
A new fixed term lease will be offered at the Owner’s sole discretion. New leases will be sent out 60-90 days prior to lease expiring outlining any new lease terms including rent increases. It is not customary for any Owner to agree on a month-to-month term; most leases will be offered as fixed, with a minimum lease term of 1 year.
Yes. The Colorado Realty and Property Management, Inc., lease agreement stipulates a written notice to vacate, which must be in our office at least 60 days prior to the end of the lease term.